BilosatCCcam-Premium-Server

 

 

 CCcam-HD-Premium-Server          Umbrellasharing-Premium-Server

 

 

 

 

 

         Best Cccam Server for SKY UK

 

 

        

 

 

        

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Hyperion 4

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    525
    Thanks (Given)
    10
    Thanks (Received)
    45
    Likes (Given)
    17
    Likes (Received)
    21
    Rep Power
    22

    Default Hyperion 4

    My nieces boyfriend has the newer Nbox5800sx running the newer multiboot with Hyperion 3 in nand and was running Hyperion 3 from usb drive. I sent him a backup image of Hyperion 4 which he has flashed to his usb stick (typically ignored ny advice to back it up and then partition the stick so he could put on Hyperion 3 on partition 1 and Hyperion 4 on partition 2) but hey, whats advice for but to ignore!! Its probably a bad flash but how to retrieve it?Anyway after the flash he rebooted the box and saw the Hyperion logo but then got an E2 error and after that it will only show USH1 and does not go as far as the module text or load up, only USH1 and an E2 error message. He has switched off and tried rebooting to Hyperion but it gets no further. Does anyone know a solution? I am sure there is but dont know the sequence never having come across this.As he lives 90 mile away its not as though I have easy access to the box!!
    Last edited by tomthered; 24th-March-2014 at 15:31.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    225
    Thanks (Given)
    20
    Thanks (Received)
    12
    Likes (Given)
    12
    Likes (Received)
    10
    Rep Power
    8

    Default Re: Hyperion 4

    So can he not boot in NAND and start from there?
    Or run the UPT and flash a new NAND image if that's corrupt.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    525
    Thanks (Given)
    10
    Thanks (Received)
    45
    Likes (Given)
    17
    Likes (Received)
    21
    Rep Power
    22

    Default Re: Hyperion 4

    He may end up having to do that but for now as I am not familiar with the new Bootloader I was seeking advice. He can see all the options but I am unsure how you run the loader for a USB image. Does it go to n hyperion then you choose ush1 or do you choose USH that is included in the main menu?

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    225
    Thanks (Given)
    20
    Thanks (Received)
    12
    Likes (Given)
    12
    Likes (Received)
    10
    Rep Power
    8

    Default Re: Hyperion 4

    n Hyperion is Hyperion in NAND so if he sets it for that then it should be ok to start getting back on track for installing the new image to USB.
    I wonder if using your backup on a box with the newer multiboot has maybe messed it up?
    I'm pretty sure USH is what your after for the stick but I too am unfamiliar with the newer boot loader even though it did install it it hasn't made any difference to my boot options?
    Last edited by chris205gti; 25th-March-2014 at 15:19.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    525
    Thanks (Given)
    10
    Thanks (Received)
    45
    Likes (Given)
    17
    Likes (Received)
    21
    Rep Power
    22

    Default Re: Hyperion 4

    I know my backup was fine on Hyperion 3 but I send him Hyperion 4 so maybe it was that. Anyway am sending him a USB ready to go, hopefully that will work!!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    127
    Thanks (Given)
    8
    Thanks (Received)
    6
    Likes (Given)
    3
    Likes (Received)
    10
    Rep Power
    6

    Default Re: Hyperion 4

    What are these new boxes like? Can you get them from the useual places, and is it easy to get them loaded with Enigma2? Also what is the official model name of the box as I think the nbox5800sx had about 3 different names didn't it? Cheers

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    61
    Thanks (Given)
    7
    Thanks (Received)
    0
    Likes (Given)
    2
    Likes (Received)
    0
    Rep Power
    3

    Default Re: Hyperion 4

    tom have u sorted this issue as im in the same boat ive got your v3 image you sent me a while ago this box ive got as the new multiboot ive put the image on to usb i select ush1 but nothing happens just hangs untill i remove power

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    525
    Thanks (Given)
    10
    Thanks (Received)
    45
    Likes (Given)
    17
    Likes (Received)
    21
    Rep Power
    22

    Default Re: Hyperion 4

    see your other thread for my comments. I would try a fresh install of Hyperion 4 with the files from previous thread.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

vB4 Style Created by


 

 

free website counter