BilosatCCcam-Premium-Server

 

 

 CCcam-HD-Premium-Server          Umbrellasharing-Premium-Server

 

 

 

 

 

         Best Cccam Server for SKY UK

 

 

        

 

 

        

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: Dm500hd flashproblem

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    11
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    0
    Likes (Given)
    0
    Likes (Received)
    0
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Dm500hd flashproblem

    Hello friends,
    I have an dream 500 hd and have problems to flash it after he is crashed and remain fix to gemini logo.
    I tryed all the versions of dreamup and no success the dreamup recognise the dm500hd but the flash button remains grey.
    Can enybody who know why help me?
    Thanks in advance.
    Preker

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    6,787
    Thanks (Given)
    22
    Thanks (Received)
    102
    Likes (Given)
    4
    Likes (Received)
    36
    Rep Power
    221

    Default Re: Dm500hd flashproblem

    Is it an original Dreambox or a clone?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    11
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    0
    Likes (Given)
    0
    Likes (Received)
    0
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: Dm500hd flashproblem

    I think original because i have see that he have an simcard on the motherboard sim2. but i have buyed secondhands and the owner say that he paid it 440 euro.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    6,787
    Thanks (Given)
    22
    Thanks (Received)
    102
    Likes (Given)
    4
    Likes (Received)
    36
    Rep Power
    221

    Default Re: Dm500hd flashproblem

    Ok, so what is showing on the front panel led at "Stop"

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    11
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    0
    Likes (Given)
    0
    Likes (Received)
    0
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: Dm500hd flashproblem

    Nothing only a green light this model have no display

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    6,787
    Thanks (Given)
    22
    Thanks (Received)
    102
    Likes (Given)
    4
    Likes (Received)
    36
    Rep Power
    221

    Default Re: Dm500hd flashproblem

    Sorry, I was thinking of my DM 800..... stop....

    I will have a look around and see if I can find some way of helping you....

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    6,787
    Thanks (Given)
    22
    Thanks (Received)
    102
    Likes (Given)
    4
    Likes (Received)
    36
    Rep Power
    221

    Default Re: Dm500hd flashproblem

    I could be wrong but, It would seem to be an incorrect box IP address problem, (greyed out)

    Try this tool, see if you can connect, hopefully someone with a DM 500HD will come along and help you further.

    Universal Dreamupfor all Dreambox models
    Attached Files Attached Files

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Somewhere else
    Posts
    5,934
    Thanks (Given)
    9
    Thanks (Received)
    282
    Likes (Given)
    2
    Likes (Received)
    63
    Rep Power
    210

    Default Re: Dm500hd flashproblem

    Yes, it's the IP address. Probably needs to be set. Go to Network settings and enter a static IP address. Use this to log in with DCC or equivalent program.

    Use Dreamup with USB cable and network cable method to upgrade firmware.

    Always backup your firmware. If it's not working, I wouldn't bother.

    Dreamup

    CP210x_VCP_Win_XP_S2K3_Vista_7. Load to your PC

    You may also need to reload the second stage bootloader if it won't boot up and is damaged.

    Good Luck.
    Dreambox 800HD SE Sim 2.10 BCM4505(DVB-S2)
    Openbox S9 HD PVR
    TM 1500CI+ Super / TM 1000D Super
    Triax 88cm - Motek SG2100a Motor - Diablo Cam 2.3

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    11
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    0
    Likes (Given)
    0
    Likes (Received)
    0
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: Dm500hd flashproblem

    Thanks for help but no flash enabled , i tryd today with NCF sim2.2.5 and it goes till stage 2 and it stop there. i wait 30 min and than i disconnect the dreambox.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    11
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    0
    Likes (Given)
    0
    Likes (Received)
    0
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: Dm500hd flashproblem

    on screen i see only the startuplogo from gemini but it goes not further it freezd and i cant do enything with remote.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Somewhere else
    Posts
    5,934
    Thanks (Given)
    9
    Thanks (Received)
    282
    Likes (Given)
    2
    Likes (Received)
    63
    Rep Power
    210

    Default Re: Dm500hd flashproblem

    You need the second stage boot loader. Yours is damaged.

    Follow post three on tutorial. You should be able to use the 84b bootloader on DM500.

    http://sataid.net/forum/showthread.p...Setup-Tutorial

    You can also load a new image from DM. As long as you have an original DM500. Otherwise use the sim2.10 images.

    http://www.dreamboxupdate.com/opendr...00hd-3.2.4.nfi

    Good luck.
    Dreambox 800HD SE Sim 2.10 BCM4505(DVB-S2)
    Openbox S9 HD PVR
    TM 1500CI+ Super / TM 1000D Super
    Triax 88cm - Motek SG2100a Motor - Diablo Cam 2.3

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    11
    Thanks (Given)
    0
    Thanks (Received)
    0
    Likes (Given)
    0
    Likes (Received)
    0
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Re: Dm500hd flashproblem

    Today i tryed again with NCF Sim2-v2.5 and it works i choose dm500hd-ssl84b and all ok -
    Operation Start at: 8:32:29
    DM500HD Detected !
    Dreambox Detected...Ok!
    Sending Flash Loader...
    Second Stage OK!
    Boot Success & Ready For Job Process!
    Authorization id: C7FF4D52
    Starting Repair [NO CA FOUND] Injecting Phase1...
    Finalizing Job Phase2...Please Wait...
    NO CA FOUND Repaired Successfully !
    Operation Done at: 8:32:54
    But when i reboot it still freezed at the gemini logo. Just like nothing is happend.
    Tryed dreamup again but flash button still grey.
    I open the box and inside was something strange, the cable from the usb goes to another usb device that is not attached enywhere real strange, i dont know how to post picture otherwise you see what i mean. I must find a picture from another dm500hd to see where the cable for usb must be.
    Thanks Preker

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    6,787
    Thanks (Given)
    22
    Thanks (Received)
    102
    Likes (Given)
    4
    Likes (Received)
    36
    Rep Power
    221

    Default Re: Dm500hd flashproblem

    Quote Originally Posted by preker View Post
    Today i tryed again with NCF Sim2-v2.5 and it works i choose dm500hd-ssl84b and all ok -


    But when i reboot it still freezed at the gemini logo. Just like nothing is happend.

    Tryed dreamup again but flash button still grey.
    I open the box and inside was something strange, the cable from the usb goes to another usb device that is not attached enywhere real strange, i dont know how to post picture otherwise you see what i mean. I must find a picture from another dm500hd to see where the cable for usb must be.
    Thanks Preker




    The file description, dm500hd-ssl84b and the failure to fully reboot symptom after installing an original Image,
    is normally associated with clones.

    Try a different Image.

    Sim2-DDD-dm500hd-OE1-6-5-0-84B.riyad66

    Create an account with Imageshack, upload your picture and when you are posting, click the insert image icon, enter the URL from imageshack (Direct link) to share your pic here on Sataid...

    Just a thought, I take it, you are using both a Lan and either a serial or USB (with drivers) cables....



    .

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

vB4 Style Created by


 

 

free website counter