BilosatCCcam-Premium-Server

 

 

 CCcam-HD-Premium-Server          Umbrellasharing-Premium-Server

 

 

 

 

 

         Best Cccam Server for SKY UK

 

 

        

 

 

        

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 39

Thread: How to ftp files to and from the OpenBox S9

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    South Wales
    Posts
    15,043
    Thanks (Given)
    10
    Thanks (Received)
    216
    Likes (Given)
    5
    Likes (Received)
    69
    Rep Power
    473

    Default How to ftp files to and from the OpenBox S9

    How to ftp files to and from the OpenBox S9

    ************************************************** ***************************************
    * If you have ever used DCC in the past, then you will be familiar with the setup & transfer procedure of this program. *
    ************************************************** ***************************************

    We shall presume you have already installed the following firmware [HDS2_CMTS_20110506] or newer.

    Here we shall show an example of transfering the Softcam.Key file,
    from the computer to the receiver, and then from the receiver to the computer.

    You may also need to connect a null modem cable, between the PC & Receiver,
    but only if you can not establish a LAN connection.

    The first thing you will be required to do is download and unzip the
    [STBHD_LAN_MM] file, which can be downloaded from here:
    http://sataid.net/forum/attachment.p...6&d=1304729569

    Once unzipped, run the program [STBHD_LAN_MM] and set the Box IP,
    if you don't know the Box IP, use the remote control and click
    Menu -> Network Setup -> and copy the IP Address as that is the Box IP.
    Here's an example of what the IP Address will look like: 192.168.1.53

    Now Enter the Password, the default Password is [0 0 0 0]
    Check that the receiver is ON, if it is, you can now click the Login button.



    Once you have established a connection, you will see two windows.
    The one on the left in red. that one is the Local File List
    [this is where the files are located that wish to transfer to the receiver]
    To add files to the Local File List, first open the STBHD_LAN_MM folder,
    and then simply place the files you wish to transfer in the root.

    The one on the right in blue, that one is the Box File List [the receiver]



    To transfer a file from the Local File List, in this example it will be the Softcam.key,
    click on the CCcam plug file, and then click on the Softcam.key file,
    and in the bottom window, the contents of the file will be displayed,
    also any relevant transfer details will also be displayed in the window.

    Now click on the bottom arrow > to transfer the file to the Box File List,
    it will then be auto transfered to the correct location for you.



    Now we shall transfer the Softcam.key from the receiver to the Local File List,
    so again click on the CCcam plug file, and then click on the Softcam.key file,
    and in the bottom window the contents of the file will be displayed,
    also any relevant transfer details will also be displayed in the window.

    Now click on the top arrow < to transfer the file to the Local File List,
    it will then be auto transfered to the correct location for you.



    To clear the description box of any file info displayed in the bottom window,
    simply click on the X button, as shown below.



    And the file description info has now been removed, as you can see below.



    Once you have finished transfering files, click on the Exit button,
    as shown below, this will then close the program down.




    I have noticed that on occasions using this program can have
    an effect on the remote control, ie, it may not function correctly, or even freeze the receiver.
    If you encounter such an effect, simply disconnect the null modem cable
    [if you have one connected] from the receiver, and then re-boot the receiver,
    you will have to use the rocker switch on the rear to do a restart, as the remote will not function,
    and that should then fix the problem for you.

    And some additional info can also be found on this link:
    http://sataid.net/forum/showthread.p...p-ftp-software

    All the best
    Laurals
    I learn something new everyday ... I only wish I could remember it.

  2. Thanks saerhassan - thanked you
  3. #2
    ChrisH Guest

    Default Re: How to ftp files to and from the OpenBox S9

    A great step forward but null modem? Surely they could have used the LAN port and done it proper.
    Will update and have a play tomorrow.

    Cheers laurals.

  4. #3
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    On the Black Pearl
    Posts
    3,143
    Thanks (Given)
    1
    Thanks (Received)
    2
    Likes (Given)
    0
    Likes (Received)
    2
    Rep Power
    98

    Default Re: How to ftp files to and from the OpenBox S9

    Amazing post my friend.. ;oP
    Technomate TM9100 - Spiderbox 9000HD - Openbox S9
    150cm Precision Digital Motorised and 1m dual feed fixed dish feeding off 13 and 19 degs East for Speed Surfing..
    A 90cm Precision Digital Fixed for 1 west and a 45cm MiniDish for 28east.

    Its all about what you know and who you know...

  5. #4
    ChrisH Guest

    Default Re: How to ftp files to and from the OpenBox S9

    Quote Originally Posted by ChrisH View Post
    A great step forward but null modem? Surely they could have used the LAN port and done it proper.
    Will update and have a play tomorrow.

    Cheers laurals.
    Take it all back.
    Works over LAN no problem.

    Dumped all files off the box onto the PC with no issues at all.

  6. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    South Wales
    Posts
    15,043
    Thanks (Given)
    10
    Thanks (Received)
    216
    Likes (Given)
    5
    Likes (Received)
    69
    Rep Power
    473

    Default Re: How to ftp files to and from the OpenBox S9

    Quote Originally Posted by ChrisH View Post
    Take it all back.
    Works over LAN no problem.

    Dumped all files off the box onto the PC with no issues at all.
    Then it must be my setup, as I can only connect if I add a null modem cable, if I disconnect the null modem cable I just keep getting errors, like this ...
    PC > Now connecting to BOX ....wait 20 seconds
    PC > Can not connect !


    If I connect the null modem cable then all is okay, still it's not a big issue connecting the cable.
    I learn something new everyday ... I only wish I could remember it.

  7. #6
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    1,708
    Thanks (Given)
    3
    Thanks (Received)
    21
    Likes (Given)
    0
    Likes (Received)
    6
    Rep Power
    61

    Default Re: How to ftp files to and from the OpenBox S9

    Quote Originally Posted by ChrisH View Post
    Take it all back.
    Works over LAN no problem.

    Dumped all files off the box onto the PC with no issues at all.
    yup you are correct works fine

  8. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    South Wales
    Posts
    15,043
    Thanks (Given)
    10
    Thanks (Received)
    216
    Likes (Given)
    5
    Likes (Received)
    69
    Rep Power
    473

    Default Re: How to ftp files to and from the OpenBox S9

    Oh well, I guess I had better update the instructions, but it still do not work for me all the same.
    I learn something new everyday ... I only wish I could remember it.

  9. #8
    daz Guest

    Default Re: How to ftp files to and from the OpenBox S9

    Quote Originally Posted by laurals53 View Post
    Then it must be my setup, as I can only connect if I add a null modem cable, if I disconnect the null modem cable I just keep getting errors, like this ...
    PC > Now connecting to BOX ....wait 20 seconds
    PC > Can not connect !


    If I connect the null modem cable then all is okay, still it's not a big issue connecting the cable.
    I get the same so your not on your own but i haven updated to the latest firmware daz

  10. #9
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    1,708
    Thanks (Given)
    3
    Thanks (Received)
    21
    Likes (Given)
    0
    Likes (Received)
    6
    Rep Power
    61

    Default Re: How to ftp files to and from the OpenBox S9

    well i've i have now tried to connect to the box with filezilla and coffeecup and its not having it so it looks like its the stbhd lan mm or nothing

  11. #10
    stamfordblue Guest

    Default Re: How to ftp files to and from the OpenBox S9

    Should the Local IP be the same as the Box IP address?
    Mine are totally different.
    Login OK but still cannot get any files to appear in the 2 boxes whether I connect by LAN or Null Modem cable.

  12. #11
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    On the Black Pearl
    Posts
    3,143
    Thanks (Given)
    1
    Thanks (Received)
    2
    Likes (Given)
    0
    Likes (Received)
    2
    Rep Power
    98

    Default Re: How to ftp files to and from the OpenBox S9

    Local ip is your pc's ip address
    Technomate TM9100 - Spiderbox 9000HD - Openbox S9
    150cm Precision Digital Motorised and 1m dual feed fixed dish feeding off 13 and 19 degs East for Speed Surfing..
    A 90cm Precision Digital Fixed for 1 west and a 45cm MiniDish for 28east.

    Its all about what you know and who you know...

  13. #12
    stamfordblue Guest

    Default Re: How to ftp files to and from the OpenBox S9

    Quote Originally Posted by NitroB View Post
    Local ip is your pc's ip address
    The local IP isn't correct.I know what my IP adddress is and what's showing in the green box is totally different.

  14. #13
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    South Wales
    Posts
    15,043
    Thanks (Given)
    10
    Thanks (Received)
    216
    Likes (Given)
    5
    Likes (Received)
    69
    Rep Power
    473

    Default Re: How to ftp files to and from the OpenBox S9

    Quote Originally Posted by stamfordblue View Post
    The local IP isn't correct.I know what my IP adddress is and what's showing in the green box is totally different.

    Find Local IP Address:
    http://boshdirect.com/blogs/tech/fin...p-address.html
    I learn something new everyday ... I only wish I could remember it.

  15. #14
    stamfordblue Guest

    Default Re: How to ftp files to and from the OpenBox S9

    Quote Originally Posted by laurals53 View Post
    Using Start... Run...ipconfig, the box flashes onscreen for a split second then disappears.Doesn't give you time to read the info.
    How do I get it to stay onscreen?

    I'm pretty sure the Local IP shown by the program is wrong as it starts with
    10.10.

  16. #15
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    South Wales
    Posts
    15,043
    Thanks (Given)
    10
    Thanks (Received)
    216
    Likes (Given)
    5
    Likes (Received)
    69
    Rep Power
    473

    Default Re: How to ftp files to and from the OpenBox S9

    The complete range is:
    10.0.0.0 through 10.255.255.255

    I would have expected it to have been more like the following:
    192.168.xxx.xxx

    I just came across this link as well, which may be of interest too you.
    http://kbase.pscs.co.uk/index.php?article=145
    I learn something new everyday ... I only wish I could remember it.

  17. #16
    stamfordblue Guest

    Default Re: How to ftp files to and from the OpenBox S9

    Quote Originally Posted by laurals53 View Post
    The complete range is:
    10.0.0.0 through 10.255.255.255

    I would have expected it to have been more like the following:
    192.168.xxx.xxx

    I just came across this link as well, which may be of interest too you.
    http://kbase.pscs.co.uk/index.php?article=145
    Yes, indeed.It does start with 192.168.
    I just don't understand why it shows as 10.10.
    I do have a LAN cable connected to my TV for Netcast.
    Would that have anything to do with why it's showing as 10.10 etc?

    Never had this problem using other software for other boxes!

  18. #17
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    South Wales
    Posts
    15,043
    Thanks (Given)
    10
    Thanks (Received)
    216
    Likes (Given)
    5
    Likes (Received)
    69
    Rep Power
    473

    Default Re: How to ftp files to and from the OpenBox S9

    Quote Originally Posted by stamfordblue View Post
    Yes, indeed.It does start with 192.168.
    I just don't understand why it shows as 10.10.
    I do have a LAN cable connected to my TV for Netcast.
    Would that have anything to do with why it's showing as 10.10 etc?

    Never had this problem using other software for other boxes!
    Networking like card sharing, is not one of my strong points, so you would be wise to wait for someone who actually know what their talking about, and who can also offer you some good genuine info regarding this particular topic.
    I learn something new everyday ... I only wish I could remember it.

  19. #18
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    South Wales
    Posts
    15,043
    Thanks (Given)
    10
    Thanks (Received)
    216
    Likes (Given)
    5
    Likes (Received)
    69
    Rep Power
    473

    Default Re: How to ftp files to and from the OpenBox S9

    Check out post #8 on this link:
    http://sataid.net/forum/showthread.p...-Wifi-unstable

    As it seem to be a simular kind of situation to the one your experiancing.
    I learn something new everyday ... I only wish I could remember it.

  20. #19
    ChrisH Guest

    Default Re: How to ftp files to and from the OpenBox S9

    Quote Originally Posted by stamfordblue View Post
    Using Start... Run...ipconfig, the box flashes onscreen for a split second then disappears.Doesn't give you time to read the info.
    How do I get it to stay onscreen?

    I'm pretty sure the Local IP shown by the program is wrong as it starts with
    10.10.
    Start button
    Run
    cmd
    then type ipconfig in the box that appears (can also do ipconfig /all to give even more info)
    type exit to close the box down

    Your PC's ip address will listed similar to below
    Code:
    Windows IP Configuration
    
    
    Ethernet adapter Local Area Connection:
    
            Connection-specific DNS Suffix  . :
            IP Address. . . . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.0.3
            Subnet Mask . . . . . . . . . . . : 255.255.255.0
            Default Gateway . . . . . . . . . : 192.168.0.254
    In this case my PC is 192.168.0.3 and the router is 192.168.0.254. Your numbers will be slightly different. If you have any firewall software running, this may affect the numbering so you could disable it for a short time to see if there's a difference.
    Last edited by ChrisH; 10th-May-2011 at 12:57.

  21. #20
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    South Wales
    Posts
    15,043
    Thanks (Given)
    10
    Thanks (Received)
    216
    Likes (Given)
    5
    Likes (Received)
    69
    Rep Power
    473

    Default Re: How to ftp files to and from the OpenBox S9

    Quote Originally Posted by stamfordblue View Post
    Using Start... Run...ipconfig, the box flashes onscreen for a split second then disappears.Doesn't give you time to read the info.
    How do I get it to stay onscreen?
    I found a solution that fixes that issue.

    This is how to fix it, right click on My Computer -> Properties -> Advaned System Settings
    Go to Advanced tab and click Environment Variables
    In text list under system variables, double click on the variable named Path
    And simply add the following text to the end of the content thats alread there, and also make sure you include the ;
    ;C:\Windows;C:\Windows\system32

    Now restart the command prompt, and type in ipconfig

    Do not use the Run option.
    Instead type command prompt in the search and run the program, and then type in ipcofig
    I learn something new everyday ... I only wish I could remember it.

  22. #21
    stamfordblue Guest

    Default Re: How to ftp files to and from the OpenBox S9

    Thanks for the info guys.
    My ISP told me another way to find out.
    Double click on the Local Area Connection down on the tool bar.(The 2 computer icons)
    Click on Support tab.

    Was talking to my ISP about the 10.10 Local Ip.We went through various changes in the Router Gateway, but none of them have sorted out my problem.On the phone for an hour!
    All that's left now is to download it again,install and see if it works as it should.

  23. #22
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    South Wales
    Posts
    15,043
    Thanks (Given)
    10
    Thanks (Received)
    216
    Likes (Given)
    5
    Likes (Received)
    69
    Rep Power
    473

    Default Re: How to ftp files to and from the OpenBox S9

    When you say you can not see or access any files, I presume you have included the files you wish to send to the receiver, in the root folder of STBHD_LAN_MM.
    I learn something new everyday ... I only wish I could remember it.

  24. #23
    stamfordblue Guest

    Default Re: How to ftp files to and from the OpenBox S9

    Yes, put a Sotcam.key file in both in root and inner folder.

  25. #24
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    South Wales
    Posts
    15,043
    Thanks (Given)
    10
    Thanks (Received)
    216
    Likes (Given)
    5
    Likes (Received)
    69
    Rep Power
    473

    Default Re: How to ftp files to and from the OpenBox S9

    Quote Originally Posted by stamfordblue View Post
    Yes, put a Sotcam.key file in both in root and inner folder.
    Obvious next question, but it must be asked, you did unzip it first of course.
    I learn something new everyday ... I only wish I could remember it.

  26. #25
    stamfordblue Guest

    Default Re: How to ftp files to and from the OpenBox S9

    Quote Originally Posted by laurals53 View Post
    Obvious next question, but it must be asked, you did unzip it first of course.
    Yes, not that inexperienced..lol

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

vB4 Style Created by


 

 

free website counter